But really, I thank God for good friends

IMG_1328

Yesterday was not good.  Yesterday was one of those, I-can’t-sleep-and-also-I-have-a-cold-and-I-should-have-taken-medicine-sooner and so Nyquil at 2 am happened.

Which means that waking up at 11 (shameshameshame) happened.

But I woke up to a text from my friend asking if I wanted to grab lunch at 11:30.

She showed up at 11:20 instead so I pretty much ended up in my classic classy ensemble of neutral tones, Birks, a hat, and no makeup.  We went to an Asian buffet and sat at that table for almost two hours.

It was glorious.

Leave a Reply

