each life that touches ours

I read this the day after I got home from spending 19 months as a missionary, and it’s shaped (almost) everything I’ve done since.

IMG_2362

from D. Todd Christofferson’s “Saving Your Life.”

So today that’s why I’m sitting in a building crying as I look at a sculpture of Joseph Smith.  Because he didn’t call himself, he was chosen.  And because God just knows so much better what we’re meant for than we do. And because I’m switching my major.  Again.

Leave a Reply

